top of page

The Future of our Youth

We are so proud of our young people. Many have attended our meetings and are focused on making not only their future better but leading the way for a better future for all people.

Our June 26, 2020 Fauquier County Branch NAACP Student Scholarship Award Ceremony recognized 3 graduating high school seniors. The 3 recipients of the educational scholarships were:

Ms. Tiana Minor of Fauquier High School,

Ms. Jasmine Ruiz of Liberty High School, and

Ms Stephanie Stass of Kettle Run High School.

Ms Minor will be continuing her education this fall at North Carolina Agriculture and Technology University (NCA&T). Her focus will be a degree in Marketing.

Ms Emma Barratt will be attending Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU), focusing on a degree in Fashion Merchandising.

Ms Jocelyn Salamanca will be a student at Lord Fairfax Community College (LFCC) for 2 years with plans to complete her degree in Psychology at Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU).

Jaelyn Hicks continues to work and complete his college degree online at Northern Virginia Community College. His goal is to transfer to a 4-year institution to obtain a Masters Degree in Automotive Technology and Business Management.

We will continue to support our young people in their efforts. They have already made a difference in our community and we believe they will continue to make a difference in our community and world.


I commenti sono stati disattivati.
bottom of page